The New Toyota Tacoma Is Your Choice For Work And Play

If you are in the market for a new pickup truck in Wichita, KS, we at Edy's Toyota believe you will find what you need in the Tacoma. Why? First, the Toyota Tacoma is a real work truck. If you want something that can haul and pull heavy loads, the new Tacoma is your best bet. Second, it is more versatile than most trucks you will find in Wichita, KS. The new Toyota Tacoma can work and still be transformed into a luxury family cruiser, or venture well off the beaten path. The TRD models offer an off-road capability that you won't find in many rivals in this category.

Finally, the Toyota Tacoma is a very tech-savvy truck. You will have features such as wireless Apple CarPlay®, Android Auto™, and Amazon Alexa as standard in this truck. Furthermore, the new Tacoma offers powerful options under the hood, all of which guarantee a smooth and efficient ride. 

What's New In The 2021 Toyota Tacoma?

There are a few changes in the new Toyota Tacoma. Firstly, you can now have a more comfortable cabin with the dual-zone climate control feature being made standard on all V6 models. In the TRD Sport and Off-road models, there will be an upgraded audio system with Remote Services. The TRD Pro gains the Lunar Rock exterior paint color option, which looks stunning. Finally, there are the new Trail and Nightshade special packages which you should definitely check out. 

Performance and efficiency

The new Toyota Tacoma will have two engine options. The base engine, which will be available on the SR and ST5 models will be the 2.7-liter inline-four capable of 159 horsepower and 180 pound-feet of torque. It will be offered with a six-speed automatic gearbox and a standard RWD setup. However, the Tacoma has the optional 4WD.

If you would like more power, the Tacoma has the optional V6 engine that delivers 278 horsepower and 265 pound-feet of torque. It is powerful and quicker than the base engine, and it is optional only on the first two trims and standard on the rest. Moreover, it is available with both the six-speed manual and automatic units, and despite delivering more power than the base engine, their fuel ratings are similar. The Toyota Tacoma has responsive handling and provides a comfortable and composed ride. It is also capable and can tow up to 6,800 pounds and haul up to 1,685 pounds.

Interior Design 

The new Toyota Tacoma comes with a large interior that can seat four or five passengers. The interior is well designed with premium materials on the doors and seats, with bits of soft plastics on the dash. Nonetheless, the interior looks modern and stylish. You will have two cab configurations. The Access Cab has a four-passenger capacity while the Double Cab seats five. The seats have a low seating position, but the driver's power-adjustable seat makes it easier to find a good driving position. The cabin is massive, and there is plenty of space to sit comfortably on both rows.

Safety and Technology

Every model of the Tacoma will have a standard seven-inch touchscreen. It comes with a user-friendly interface, and there will be buttons and physical controls around the center stack for easier use while driving. Amazon Alexa, Apple CarPlay®, and Android Auto™ are all standard in the Tacoma. Also, you get a 6-speaker stereo, Bluetooth®, USB input, satellite radio, and voice command offered as standard too.

Optional features include a larger eight-inch display, navigation, a JBL premium stereo, and a wireless device charger. For safety, the Tacoma's standard package has the following feature: frontal-collision mitigation, automatic high-beam assist, lane-keeping assistance, and adaptive cruise control. The optional package offers blind-spot monitoring, rear cross-traffic alert, and parking sensors.

Test Drive The New Toyota Tacoma In Wichita, KS

The new Tacoma is a great all-around truck that provides capability along with reliability. Schedule a test drive today!

** Price(s) include(s) all costs to be paid by a consumer including $499 documentation fee, except for licensing costs, registration fees, and taxes.